Board of the European Bird Census Council

List of the EBCC Board members elected for the period 2013-2016 and the observers of EBCC Board:

Ruud P.B. Foppen

Chairman
Head of Research Department at SOVON – Dutch Centre for Field Ornithology
P.O. Box 6521
NL-6503 GA Nijmegen
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)649390514
Fax: +31 (0)247410410
E-mail: ruud.foppen@sovon.nl

David G. Noble

Vice-Chairman & Secretary
Principal Ecologist – Monitoring at British Trust for Ornithology
GB-IP24 2PU Thetford, Norfolk
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01842 750050
E-mail: david.noble@bto.org

Anny Anselin

Chief Editor of Bird Census News & Treasurer
Research Institute for Nature and Forest
Kliniekstraat 25
BE-1070 Brussel
Belgium
Tel: + 32 (0)2 525 02 07
E-mail: anny.anselin@inbo.be

Oskars Keišs

Delegate Officer
Laboratory of Ornithology, Institute of Biology
University of Latvia
Miera iela 3
LV-2169 Salaspils
Latvia
Tel: +371 6794 5393
Email: oskars.keiss@lu.lv

Lluís Brotons

Data Request Officer
Biodiversity & Landscape Ecology Lab
Centre Tecnològic Forestal de Catalunya
Ctra. antiga St. Llorenç km 2
ES-25280 Solsona
Spain
Tel: +34 973481752 – Ext. 278
E-mail: lluis.brotons@ctfc.es

Verena Keller

Chair of the EBBA2 Steering Committee
Swiss Ornithological Institute
Seerose 1
CH-6204 Sempach
Switzerland
Tel: +41 41 462 97 20
E-mail: verena.keller@vogelwarte.ch

Henning Heldbjerg

Bird Census News editing team
DOF – BirdLife Denmark
Vesterbrogade 138-140
DK 1620 Copenhagen V
Denmark
Tel: +45 33283827
E-mail: henning.heldbjerg@dof.dk

Mikhail Kalyakin

Zoological Museum of Moscow Lomonosov State University
Bolshaya Nikitskaya Str., 6
125009 Moscow
Russia
Tel: +7 495 629 49 08
Mobile: +7 916 322 85 47
E-mail: kalyakin@zmmu.msu.ru & kalyakin@rambler.ru

Danae Portolou

Hellenic Ornithological Society (HOS)
Themistokleous str 80
10681 Athens
Greece
E-mail: dportolou@ornithologiki.gr

Aleksi Lehikoinen

Finnish Museum of Natural History
P. Rautatiekatu 13 (P. O. Box 17)
FI-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Mobile: +358-45-1375732
E-mail: aleksi.lehikoinen@helsinki.fi

Observers:

Iván Ramírez

Head of Conservation for Europe and Central Asia
BirdLife International
Wellbrook Court
Girton Road Cambridge
CB3 0NA
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1223 279834
E-mail: ivan.ramirez@birdlife.org

Mark Eaton

Bird Census News editing team
Principal Conservation Scientist
Species Monitoring & Research, Conservation Science
The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
The Lodge
GB- SG19 2DL Sandy, Bedfordshire
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1767 693455
E-mail: Mark.Eaton@rspb.org.uk

Szabolcs Nagy

Senior Biodiversity Officer
Wetlands International
PO Box 471, 6700 AL
Wageningen
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 628 55 48 23
E-mail: szabolcs.nagy@wetlands.org

Petr Voříšek

Pan-European Common Bird Monitoring Scheme & European Breeding Bird Atlas coordinator
Czech Society for Ornithology
Na Bělidle 34
CZ-150 00 Prague 5
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 257 212 465
E-mail: EuroMonitoring@birdlife.cz

Jana Škorpilová

Pan-European Common Bird Monitoring Scheme technical assistant
Czech Society for Ornithology
Na Bělidle 34
CZ-150 00 Prague 5
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 257 212 465
E-mail: skorpilova@birdlife.cz